calendar

Calendar Dates 2019/20

Whole School Key Dates

2019/20

September 2019

  • Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd  September 2019 – Teacher Training Day
  • Wednesday 4th September 2019 – School Opens
  • Monday 9th September 2019 – Nursery 2020/21 Application Process Open
  • Wednesday 11th September 2019 – Y4 Entertaining Egyptian Workshop (Junior School)
  • Wednesday 16th September 2019 – Parents invited to visit their child’s class at the end of the school day
  • Monday 16th September 2019 –  Trustee Meeting 5pm
  • Monday 30th September 2019 – Full Governing Body Meeting 5pm

October 2019

  • Monday 7th October 2019 – PTA AGM (First School 2:30pm)
  • Friday 11th October 2019 – PTA Movie Night
  • Tuesday 15th October 2019- Individual Photos (First School)
  • Wednesday 16th October 2019 – Individual Photos (Junior School)
  • Thursday 17th October 2019 – Whole School Talent Show
  • Monday 21st October 2019 – Nursery Parents Evening
  • Week Beginning Monday 21st October 2019 – Reception Classes Autumn Walk (21st Oct 1:30pm Giraffes, 22nd Oct 1:30pm Lions, 23rd October 9:30am Tigers, 23rd Oct 1:30pm Elephants, 24th Oct 9:30am Monkeys)
  • Monday 21st and Tuesday 22nd October 2019 – Parent Consultations (First School)
  • Wednesday 23rd and Thursday 24th October 2019 – Parent Consultation (Junior School)
  • Thursday 24th October 2019 – School Closes for Half Term Holiday
  • Friday 25th October 2019 – Teacher Training Day

November 2019

  • Wednesday 6th November 2019 – Y5 Civil War Workshop (in school)
  • Wednesday 6th November 2019 – PTA Gloooo Disco (Junior School)
  • Thursday 7th November 2019 – EYFS Open Evening (First School 5pm to 6pm)
  • Thursday 7th November 2019 – SAT’s Open Evening  ( First School 6:15pm  to 7:15pm)
  • Wednesday 13th November 2019 – Learning at Home Event (Junior School 4pm to 5:30pm)
  • Friday 15th November 2019 – Rec-Y6 Height and Weight Measurements
  • Friday 15th November 2019 – Nasal Anti Flu Vaccinations
  • Friday 15th November 2019 – Non-Uniform Day for Christmas Fair/Children in Need
  • Monday 18th November 2019 – Governors Pay Committee Meeting
  • Thursday 21st November 2019 – Governors Curriculum Committee Meeting
  • Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th November 2019 – Y6 Stockport Air Raid Shelter

December 2019

  • Monday 2nd December 2019 – Squirrels Christmas Show 9:30am
  • Wednesday 4th December 2019 – Owls Christmas Show 9:30am
  • Thursday 5th December 2019 – Rabbits Christmas Show 9:30am
  • Monday 9th December 2019 – Christie Concert
  • Wednesday 11th December 2019 – Lion Class Christmas Show 9:30am
  • Thursday 12th December 2019 – Giraffe Class Christmas Show 9:30am
  • Friday 13th December 2019 – Tiger Class Christmas Show 9:30am
  • Friday 13th December 2019 – Christmas Dinner/Jumper day
  • Monday 16th December 2019 – Monkey Class Christmas Show 9:30am
  • Monday 16th December 2019 – Y2 Songs around the tree 2pm (FS)
  • Tuesday 17th December 2019 – Elephant Class Christmas Show 9:30am
  • Tuesday 17th December 2019 – Y1 Songs around the tree 2pm (FS)
  • Wednesday 18th December 2019 – Class Parties (PM)
  • Wednesday 18th December 2019 – Y3 Songs around the tree 9:30am (FS)
  • Thursday 19th December 2019 – Junior School Songs around the tree  – Y4 9:30am, Y5 10:15am, Y6 11am
  • Thursday 19th December 2019 – School Closes for Christmas Holiday
  • Friday 20th December 2019 – Teacher Training Day

January 2020

  • Monday 6th January 2020 – School Opens
  • Thursday 16th January 2020 – Full Governing Body Meeting
  • Friday 17th-Sunday 19th January 2020 – Y3 Residential to Robinwood
  • Wednesday 22nd January 2020 – Y1 Zoo2U
  • Wednesday 22nd until Sunday 26th January 2020 – Y6 German Exchange

 February 2020

  • Monday 3rd – Tuesday 4th February 2020 – Parent Consultations ( Junior School)
  • Wednesday 5th and Thursday 6th February 2020 – Parent Consultations (First School)
  • Wednesday 5th February 2020 – Y5 Peak Wildlife
  • Wednesday 12th February 2020 – Y1 Animal Showcase
  • Friday 14th February 2020 – School Closes for Half Term
  • Monday 24th February 2020 – School Opens
  • Thursday 27th February 2020 – Governors Curriculum Committee Meeting

 March 2020

  • Wednesday 4th to Friday 6th 2020 – Y4 Residential to Robinwood
  • Friday 13th March 2020 – Nursery 2020/21 Application Deadline
  • Monday 16th March 2020 – Governors Building/Resources Committee Meeting
  • Wednesday 18th to Friday 20th March 2020 – Y5 Residential to Peat Rigg
  • Wednesday 18th and Thursday 19th March 2020 – Y1 MOSI trip
  • Monday 23rd March 2020 – Full Governing Body Meeting

 April 2020

  • Friday 3rd April 2020 – School Closes for Easter Holiday
  • Monday 20th April 2020 – School Opens

 May 2020

  • Monday 4th May 2020 – KS1 SATs week starts
  • Friday 8th May 2020 – Bank Holiday
  • Monday 11th May 2020 – KS2 SATs week starts
  • Monday 18th May 2020 – Governors Curriculum Committee Meeting
  • Friday 22nd May 2020 – School Closes for Half Term

 June 2020

  • Monday 1st June 2020 – School Opens
  • Wednesday 17th June 2020 – Y1 Jodrell Bank trip
  • Friday 26th to Sunday 28th June 2020 – Y6 Residential to Ghyll Head (1)
  • Monday 29th June to  3rd July 2020 – Sports Week

 July 2020

  • Friday 3rd to Sunday 5th July 2020 – Y6 Residential to Ghyll Head (2)
  • Friday 3rd July 2020 – Annual reports sent home
  • Monday 6th July 2020 – Governors Building/Resources Committee Meeting
  • Wednesday 8th July 2020 – Optional Parents Meetings
  • Wednesday 8th July 2020 – Y5 Tatton Park
  • Monday 13th July – Full Governing Body Meeting
  • Friday 17th July 2020 – Y6 Leavers Assembly
  • Friday 17th July 2020 – School Closes for Summer Holiday
  • Monday 20th July 2020 – Teacher Training Day
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt