calendar

Calendar Dates 2018/19

Whole School Key Dates

2018/19

September 2018

  • Wednesday 5th September  – Term Starts
  • Monday 17th September – Governors meeting
  • Thursday 20th September – Y6 Parent info Evening with Parrs Wood High School 3:45pm KS1 Hall

October 2018

  • Thursday 11th October – Y6 Fire Safety Visit
  • Monday 15th October – Governors Pay Committee Meeting
  • Monday 15th/16th October – Whole School Parents Evening
  • Wednesday 17th October – PTA Spooky Party
  • Friday 19th October – School Closes for Half Term
  • Monday 29th October – School Opens

November 2018

  • Thursday 1st November – Individual Pupil Photos
  • Friday 2nd November – 4J Meet and Greet – Junior School 3-4pm
  • Tuesday 6th November – BR to host pupil voice event – MCR Healthy School
  • Monday 12th November – Nursery Admissions Open
  • Tuesday 13th November – RRS Silver Award Inspection
  • Wednesday 14th November – Nasal Flu Vac – Rec – Y5
  • Friday 16th November – Children in Need Day
  • Tuesday 27th November – Contact Theatre Drama Workshop – Y6
  • Tuesday 27th/Thursday 29th November – Reception Reading Workshop for Parents
  • Wednesday 28th November – CHAMP Screening – Reception – Y6
  • Friday 30th November – Christmas Fair to be held at the First School 4-6:30pm

December 2018

  • Tuesday 4th December – Year 6 German Exchange Visitors
  • Tuesday 4th December – Year 2 trip to Manchester Museum
  • Thursday 6th December – Rabbit Class Christmas Show KS1 Hall 9:30 – 10:30am
  • Friday 7th December – Teacher Training Day School Closed
  • Monday 10th December – Squirrel Class Christmas Show – KS1 Hall 9:30 – 10:30am
  • Monday 10th December – Songs around the tree’ for parents and carers KS1 Hall Year 1 at 2pm
  • Tuesday 11th December – Songs around the tree’ for parents and carers KS1 Hall Year 3 and Year 3 Choir at 11:30am
  • Tuesday 11th December  – T Owls Class Christmas Show – KS1 Hall 9:30 – 10:30am
  • Tuesday 11th December – Year 6 German Exchange Visitors Return
  • Tuesday 11th December – Didsbury Good Neighbours Xmas Party (Junior School)
  • Wednesday 12th December – Songs around the tree’ for parents and carers KS1 Hall Year 2 at 11:30am
  • Wednesday 12th December – Lions Christmas Performance
  • Wednesday 12th December – Year 6 trip to Hope Mill Theatre
  • Thursday 13th December – Monkeys Christmas Performance
  • Friday 14th December – Tigers Christmas Performance
  • Friday 14th December – Christmas Jumper Day
  • Monday 17th December – Elephants Christmas Performance
  • Monday 17th December – Contact Theatre Drama Workshop – Y6
  • Tuesday 18th December – Giraffes Christmas Performance
  • Tuesday 18th December – Y5 and 6 Christie Concert and Manchester Cathedral Concert
  • Thursday 20th December – Y5 and 6 Choir at Blue Peter 12-6:15pm
  • Thursday 20th December – School Closes for Christmas

January 2019

  • Friday 4th January – Teacher Training Day
  • Monday 7th January – School re-opens
  • Tuesday 22nd January – Zoo2U visit (Y1)
  • Friday 25th/27th January – Y3 Robinwood Residential
  • Thursday 31st January – Y2 Knowsley Safari Park

February 2019

  • Friday 15th February – School Finishes for Half Term
  • Monday 25th February  – School Starts

March 2019

  • Friday 1st March – PTA Movie Night
  • Mon/Tues 4th/5th March – Junior School Parents Evening
  • Monday 4th March – ‘Come Dine with me’ – Nursery and Year 3
  • Wed/Thurs 6th/7th March – First School Parents Evening
  • Wednesday 6th – 8th March – Y4 Robinwood Residential
  • Thursday 7th March – World Book Day
  • Monday 11th March – ‘Come Dine with me’ – Reception Year
  • Tuesday 12th March – Y5 Knowsley Safari Park
  • Friday 15th March – Nursery Admissions Close
  • Monday 18th March – ‘Come Dine with me’ – Year 1
  • Wednesday 20th – 22nd March – Peat Rigg Residential
  • Wed/Thurs 18th and 2oth March – Reception Vision and Hearing Screening
  • Friday 22nd March – Reception – Smithills Open Farm
  • Monday 25th March – ‘Come Dine with me’ – Year 2
  • Wednesday 27th March  – Y1 MOSI trip
  • Friday 29th March – PTA School Disco

April 2019

  • Thursday 4th April – Y6 Protest City Centre – Poetry Sharing
  • Thursday 4th April – School Finishes for Easter Holiday
  • Friday 5th April – School Closed Teacher training Day
  • Tuesday 23rd April – School Opens
  • Thursday 25th April – Parent Choir Rehearsal (3:45pm First School)
  • Friday 26th April – Grandparents Gardening
  • Monday 29th April – Y3 Stone Age Workshop

May 2019

  • Thursday 2nd May – Pupil Parliament Event
  • Thursday 2nd May – PTA Quiz Night – 7:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Friday 3rd May – Grandparents Gardening
  • Friday 3rd May – Year 3 BOLD book launch
  • Monday 6th May – School Closed – Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 7th May – KS1 SATs week 1
  • Monday 13th May – KS1 and KS2 SATs week
  • Thursday 16th May – Reception Zoo Lab Visit
  • Monday 20th May – Y3 and Parent Choir at One Voice Bridgewater Hall
  • Tuesday 21st May  – Minibeast singing assembly 9:15am – Tigers, Giraffes, Lions
  • Wednesday 22nd May – Minibeast singing assembly 9:15am – Elephants, Monkeys
  • Thursday 23rd May – Y6 Spring Watch
  • Friday 24th May – School Finishes for Half Term

June 2019

  • Monday 3rd June – School Starts
  • Monday 10th June – Reception Information Evening 4:60-5:30/6:30-7:30pm
  • Wednesday 12th June – Year 6 German Exchange
  • Thursday 13th June – A Taste of Eid – Junior School 3:00pm
  • Friday 14th June – A Taste of Eid – First School 3:20pm
  • Monday 17th June – Year 6 return from German Exchange
  • Monday 17th June – Y3 Manchester Airport Visit
  • Friday 21st June – Non uniform day for PTA family fun day
  • Monday 24th June – Nursery Sports Day First School
  • (9:30-10:30am, all Nursery)
  • Tuesday 25th June  – Year 2 Sports Day 9:30 – 10:30 am (First School)
  • Tuesday 25th June – Year 5 and 6 Sports Day 1:00 – 3:00 pm  (Didsbury Sports Ground)
  • Tuesday 25th June – Jodrell Bank trip (Y1)
  • Wednesday 26th June – Class photos
  • Wednesday 26th June – Year 3 and 4 Sports Day 1:00 – 3:00 pm (Didsbury Sports Ground)
  • Thursday 27th June – Gold RRSA Visit
  • Thursday 27th June – Global Gold festival/exhibition
  • Friday 28th June – Year 1 Sports Day 9:30 – 10:30 am (First School)
  • Friday 28th June – Reception Sports Day First School
  • (Giraffes, Lions and Elephants 1:00 – 2:00 pm – Tigers and Monkeys 2:00 – 3:00 pm)
  • Friday 28th June – Y4/5/6 Dress up Day for Y6 Leavers Fund

July 2019

  • Monday 1st – 3rd July  – Y6 Ghyll Head Residential
  • Wednesday 3rd July – Y3 Junior School Open Evening 5-6pm
  • Thursday 4th July – Whole School Transition
  • Friday 5th July – Y4J Chester visit
  • Monday 8th – 10th July – Y6 Ghyll Head Residential
  • Thursday 4th July – Y6 Parrs Wood High School Transition Day
  • Sunday 7th July – PTA Family Fun Day 10am-2pm
  • Monday 15th July – Y4M and 4S Chester Visit
  • Tuesday 16th July – Optional Parents Evening
  • Wednesday 17th July – Y6 Performance 7pm
  • Wednesday 17th July – Y3 Bee Musical Performance 2pm
  • Thursday 18th July – Y3 Bee Musical Performance followed by BBQ 4pm
  • Thursday 18th July – Y6 Performance 1:30pm
  • Wednesday/Thursday 17/18th July – Y6 Shows
  • Tuesday 23rd July – Y6 Leavers Assembly 9:30am
  • Tuesday 23rd July – School Finishes for Summer

Whole School Key Dates

2019/20

September 2019

  • Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd  September 2019 – Teacher Training Day
  • Wednesday 4th September 2019 – School Opens

October 2019

  • Thursday 24th October 2019 – School Closes for Half Term Holiday
  • Friday 25th October 2019 – Teacher Training Day

November 2019

December 2019

  • Thursday 19th December 2019 – School Closes for Christmas Holiday
  • Friday 20th December 2019 – Teacher Training Day

January 2020

  • Monday 6th January 2020 – School Opens

 February 2020

  • Friday 14th February 2020 – School Closes for Half Term
  • Monday 24th February 2020 – School Opens

 March 2020

 April 2020

  • Friday 3rd April 2020 – School Closes for Easter Holiday
  • Monday 20th April 2020 – School Opens

 May 2020

Friday 8th May 2020 – Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May 2020 – School Closes for Half Term

 June 2020

  • Monday 1st June 2020 – School Opens

 July 2020

  • Friday 17th July 2020 – School Closes for Summer Holiday
  • Monday 20th July 2020 – Teacher Training Day
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.