M20 Learning Trust

Academies are publicly funded independent schools that are not managed by a local authority. Beaver Road is part of the M20 Learning Trust which is a charitable company limited by guarantee.

Beaver Road Primary School became an academy school on 1st November 2013. The M20 Learning Trust came into being on the 5th November 2018. For more information about the M20 Learning Trust, please see the following website https://www.m20lt.org/


The Members of the M20 Learning Trust are the guardians of the governance of the Trust. They have a limited and distinct role. The Members hold the Trust Board to account for the effective governance of the Trust. The Members hold an annual general meeting (AGM) at which they can express their views and vote on key issues such as remuneration policies. They have no day to day role in running the Trust, however they have the key responsibility of appointing Trustees. They can remove Trustees in accordance with the procedures set out in the Companies Act 2006.

Members of the M20 Learning Trust:

David Allan QC

Lucy Powell MP

Dr. Gunjit Bandesha

Fayaz Hammond



The Trustees meet several times each year. They are responsible for the management of the business of the M20 Learning Trust. They must ensure the Trust is solvent, well run and delivers the objectives as set out in the Articles of Association. The Trustees may also exercise all the powers set out within the Articles of Association.to review and evaluate the work of the school or schools in the Trust.

Trustees of the M20 Learning Trust:

Chair - David Allan QC

Nick Brown

Kate Dean

Emma Forrester

Mark O'Keefe

Karen Walkden

Clerk - Alison Knowlson

Please see the Trust website for profile information about the Trustees https://www.m20lt.org/


Files to Download

Other pages

Student Login